About us

Table Tennis in Northumberland is governed by the Northumberland County Table Tennis Association.

The County Association, whose patron is His Grace the Duke of Northumberland, was founded in 1930, and is affiliated to Table Tennis England.

The constitution of the Association provides that it shall foster and promote the sport of table tennis for the benefit of the general public, and particularly in the County of Northumberland. It aims to make available table tennis facilities to all members of the public regardless of age, race, disability sex, or specified standard of play.

The Association also aims to promote and encourage the sport by the formation of table tennis leagues and clubs and to advance the standard of play. The area of jurisdiction of the Association is the County of Northumberland as defined in the Table Tennis England official county map.

At the present time there are two local leagues affiliated to the County, namely the Northumbria League (which is administered by the County) and the Tynedale League.

The County also organises the the Northumberland Senior and Junior Closed tournaments. Clubs are affiliated to the County Association through their local leagues and details can be found in the league section.

Officials are:

Patron :     His Grace the Duke of Northumberland

President:     Aubrey Drapkin, 8, Garsdale Road, Whitley Bay, NE26 4NU. Tel: (H) 2514983,  E-mail: [email protected]

Chairman:     Gareth Pearson, 3 Lodsworth Drive, Cramlington. NE23 7XR: Tel: (H) 01670 738493, (M) 07802 784746, E-mail: [email protected]

Vice Chairman:  Dale Aitkenhead, Larkspur Cottage, East Fenrother, Morpeth, NE61 3DS. Tel: (M) 07540 897558,  (H) 01670 788747,  E-mail: [email protected]

Treasurer:     Dave Nichols, 44 Wensley Close, Ouston, Chester le Street, DH2 1SD. Tel: (H) 4104057, (M) 07771 511540, [email protected]

General Secretary: Peter Wilkinson, 40 Newlands Avenue, Melton Park, Gosforth, NE3 5PX. 0191 2366922 (H),  07790 427729 (M), E-Mail: [email protected]

County Secretary:     To be announced

Northumbria League Secretary:     Dale Aitkenhead

Publicity Secretary:
General:     D. Wraight.  E-mail: [email protected]
Website:     A. Hedley

County Umpires  Secretary:     N. Coe, 9, Merevale Close, Usworth, Washington, NE37 3LP. Tel: (H) 0191 4162565,  (B) 0191 4911133,  E-mail: [email protected]

National Councillor for Northumberland:    Gareth Pearson

Coaching Officer:     Alan Hedley, 10, Cheadle Avenue, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 9YT.  Tel: (H) 01670 730307 (no calls after 9.00pm),  E-mail: [email protected]

Summer League Secretary:     Dale Aitkenhead

Other Executive Committee Members:    

Linda Pinkham East Highford House, Hexham, Northumberland. NE46 2JJ. Tel: (H) 01434 601873, E-mail: [email protected]

Michael Hope 22, Brackley, Hallgarth, Sulgrave, Washington, NE37 3DP. Tel:(H) 0191 4165794 (M) 07721450970 E-mail: [email protected]

Adrian Barnes 5, Eastwood Place, Hartford Green, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 3HU. Tel: 01670 735442 E-mail: [email protected]

Alan Livingstone 16, Valley Drive, Dunston, NE11 9XD. Tel: 0191 4211528 E-mail: [email protected]

Andrew Wilkinson  9 Sunnyway, Blakelaw, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE5 3NT. (M) 07722 914321;  E-mail: [email protected]

Joe Hastings, 23 Cairnsmore Close, Cramlington, NE23 6LE. 07957 253811 (M); E-mail: [email protected]

Dan Dodds   07795 415523 (M)

Welfare Officer:
Andrew Firth  Tel: (H) 01207 502369, Email: [email protected]

County Team Secretaries:             

Seniors:                               P.A. Wilkinson

Veterans                              K. Henry

Juniors/Cadets                    A. Hedley

County: nctt.co.uk
League: tabletennis365.com/northumbria
able Tennis England: tabletennisengland.co.uk